Term dates

School year 2023-2024

  Autumn 2023 Spring 2024 Summer 2024
Open Wed 6th September Mon 8th January Mon 8th April
Close half term Fri 27th October Fri 9th February Fri 24th May
Open Mon 6th November Mon 19th February Tue 4th June
End of term Thur 21st December Fri 22nd March Fri 19th July

School year 2024-2025

Autumn 2024 Spring 2025 Summer 2025
Open Wed 4th September Mon 6th January Tue 22nd April
Close half term Fri 25th October Fri 14th February Fri 23th May
Open Mon 4th November Mon 24th February Tue 3rd June
End of term Thur 19th December Fri 4th April Mon 21st July

‘We’re very happy to be part of your wonderful school community.’

Parent testimonials

‘The school has gone above and beyond with my daughter who has SEN. Nothing is too much trouble. The EHCP is followed and tailored to her needs.’

Parent testimonials

‘My child enjoys the clubs after school especially with Mr Elder and Miss Sellar. Such a lovely school.’

Parent testimonials

‘Our observations are that your school is a wonderful nurturing environment and the teachers and other staff are always friendly, caring and understanding and nothing ever seems like too much trouble they are a real credit to the school.’

Parent testimonials

‘My child has always been happy at school – could not have wished for a better primary school!’

Parent testimonials

‘It’s a brilliant school and staff are absolutely lovely and welcoming.’

Parent testimonials

‘My children look forward to going to school every day – I am happy with the support and communication from the teachers.’

Parent testimonials

‘Communication is good and works well for my child.’

Parent testimonials

‘This is a caring school where staff try their hardest for the pupils and families.’

Parent testimonials

‘My children receive a broad and balanced curriculum at Leconfield.’

Parent testimonials

‘Mrs Tracey and Miss Allanson are very supportive. All the staff are brilliant and Mrs Murrey is wonderful and always very helpful.’

Parent testimonials

‘We are looking forward to more normal times ahead when we might get to see more of what our children are doing each week from hopefully inside the school gates but until then a big thank you from us for all that you’ve done so far and everything you will continue to do.’

Parent testimonials

‘Our child has settled really well into the school. She has made great progress already. Her teacher has recognised her strengths and is really passionate about these with her which we think is great and is really allowing her to develop and progress even further.’

Parent testimonials

‘All the staff are great with my child.’

Parent testimonials

‘This is our 2nd year within the school community and we have 2 children who attend the school now. Both are settled and happy and always talk so highly about their teachers, friends and the environment.’

Parent testimonials

‘Our boys have gone through the last 18 months aware of what goes on the world currently but not scared or overwhelmed by it. This definitely goes back to being a credit to your staff and the environment you have created.’

Parent testimonials

‘My children love school and their teachers.’

Parent testimonials